Learning from the Tyrants 2

Let us take a step back for a moment and look at the big picture.

Death of America

“All I know is that if I buy a shirt from England, I have the shirt and the money goes to England. If I buy it from Massachusetts, I have the shirt and the money stays in the United States.”    -Lincoln

“I would like to go mad on one condition, namely, that I would become a happy madman, lively and always in a good mood, without any troubles and obsessions, laughing senselessly from morning to night.”  -E M Cioran

“According to one Hindu legend, Shiva, at a particular moment, will begin to dance, at first
slowly, then faster and faster, and will not stop before having imposed upon the world a frenzied cadence, in every respect opposed to that of Creation. This legend includes no commentary, history having assumed the task of illustrating its obvious truth. ”
– Cioran

Trump has stayed consistent as this video demonstrates. But the main thing I notice is look how this dame that is interviewing has got class. No shrieking, no hyperventilating, she invited him to do an interview, he accepted, and she treats him with respect as one would a guest in their house. How far we have fallen. Classy

So why have I not bloged in 15 years? Just played video games, rooted for Seahawks football, and posted weird things in outer space photos? Why did I ditch the philosophy books?

“Only those are happy who never think or, rather, who only think about life’s bare necessities, and to think about such things means not to think at all. True thinking resembles a demon who muddies the spring of life or a sickness which corrupts its roots. To think all the time, to raise questions, to doubt your own destiny, to feel the weariness of living, to be worn out to the point of exhaustion by thoughts and life, to leave behind you, as symbols of your life’s drama, a trail of smoke and blood – all this means you are so unhappy that reflection and thinking appear as a curse causing a violent revulsion in you” – E M Cioran

And now I appear to be at it again, the tired old game. What happened? I started viewing Trump rallies to observe his incredible oratory skills, and now am aboard the Trump Train.

ridethetiger

And if I get off the Tiger will eat me.

This man is on the same tiger, and what does he say to the heckler? “Get Out!”

Bill Hicks “Get out!”

Bill Hicks; (This is what Trump is thinking when the protester interrupts him) “Now where are we? We’re here at you interrupting me again you fucking idiot. You see where we’re were at? We’re at the point where you the peon masses can once again ruin anyone who tries to do anything because you don’t know how to do it on your own. That’s where we’re fucking at. Once again the useless waste of fucking flesh that has ruined everything good in this god dam world.That’s where we’re we’re at. Hitler had the right idea, he was just an underachiever!”

Um, well, I myself would put Michel Bolton underneath Billy Joel in the pantheon of the mediocre. But that is just my opinion.

Warning, this blog is not politically correct. Bit late, I know.

When you looked at Cioran’s chapter title, Learning from the Tyrants, you thought that’s cute. But did you stop to think what you would be learning? No, you did not.

“Would that the Roman people had but one neck!”   -Caligula

Leave a Reply

